Dipping Feet Back In With a Knitting Post…Ha!

So I am going to make a valiant effort to get back into the regular blogging habit.  Nothing overly intriguing this time, just posting a couple knitting pictures.  Realized that I didn’t want my author bio to get out of date already (ha!) and that I had better practice my casting on, knit stitch, and casting off skills before I lost them.  I have my knitting books out and got quite a lot done on a practice swatch of just the knit stitch.  Next up:  Trying to conquer the purl stitch.

Not too bad considering I haven’t knitted in MONTHS and MONTHS!  (Sorry for cell phone pic quality.)

The opposite side of the swatch:

Okay, so tomorrow I will try and post an actual writing-related entry!  =)

One response to “Dipping Feet Back In With a Knitting Post…Ha!

  1. Red Hot Fury!
    Hi Mrs. Mackenzie,
    Just finished Red Hot Fury, and LOVED it!! I love the characters and the entire world building. Will there be a sequel in the near future?