Just a Quick Update…

So…I took the plunge and gave notice at my day job yesterday so I can focus on expanding my writing career and developing my budding college instructor career. I have been scoring freelance writing jobs left and right and also am in the training process to each a research and writing course with University of Phoenix. I may have a lead on a job teaching writing for an area technical college, and I applied to several community colleges in the area. I may also have a part-time nanny job lined up just to make sure I have a steady income, especially for the first couple of years I do this. I have butterflies in my stomach and I’m nervous but SOOO excited!!!

This means that I will definitely have more time to post regularly again soon. I also plan to unveil a complete website and livejournal re-design soon, so stay tuned!

3 responses to “Just a Quick Update…