Shhh…I’m Hunting Wabbits…I mean Muses…

*speaks in a whisper so as not to spook her as-of-late super-shy muse* I’ve actually broken out the YA Djinn UF again so as to tinker with the voice, which didn’t fully work for my agent when she read it, and you know, actually FINISH it so I can polish it up all nice and pretty and lob it Ginger’s way. Cause sadly, she did not fall in love with my psychic/angel UF. Ah well, you can’t win them all! Darn the luck!

I’ll hopefully have more exciting stuff to post later, including a re-cap of my day trip to KC to hobnob with two friends from Absolute Write’s Purgatory thread *waves madly to Bryn and Kari* and stalk watch the uber awesome Jim Butcher run a Q&A session and book-signing at the KC Public Library. A great time was had by all, and I really enjoyed hanging with Bryn, Kari, their lovely friends, and Kari’s adorable daughter.

Oh, I WILL go ahead and post a pic from the event because HELLO…I’m standing right by JIM BUTCHER!!!

Double oh–I have info on the imprint and date my book will be published! Red Hot Fury will come out as an Ace book in August, 2010. Later than I originally hoped, however it is well worth the wait as it will be a lead title. Eeeeeeee!!!

2 responses to “Shhh…I’m Hunting Wabbits…I mean Muses…