First Knitting Post

Okie, just because I’m so excited that it’s starting to look like a blanket finally, and because I’m so proud of myself, I decided to share some pictures of the baby blanket I’m knitting for my co-worker’s baby shower Wednesday. Obviously, based on what I have done so far, it will NOT be finished by then! Fortunately, her baby isn’t due for another month. =) At any rate, this is only the second real project I’ve done (the first was a basic scarf), and the first I pieced together like this. taught me how to cast on and do the knit stitch, but I taught myself how to cast off, purl, and do the whip stitch which is connecting these squares. This blanket is all knit stitch–I need to practice the purl a LOT more!

At any rate, .

Okay, back to knitting! Trying to finish two more knit squares between now and Wednesday morning so I have two rows completed.

One response to “First Knitting Post