Slacker am I…

Whoa. I have been really slackerific about posting this month. Sorry about that! Although I have been tweeting more than usual and posting status updates on Facebook. Does that count?!? 😉 Seriously though, just working on juggling things and hopefully I’ll reach a better balance soon. I’m planning to paint and arrange my office this weekend, so that should hopefully help me get back on a regular writing and LJ-posting schedule again soon.

In publishing news, my lovely agent has received my contract from Penguin and is in the process of negotiating a few points. So far, everything with the contract seems to be going well and hopefully I’ll get to sign it soon and feel all official and stuff. Yay! And then sign up for RWA’s PAN (the Published Author Network) and possibly Fangs, Fur, and Fey…

Speaking of RWA, I registered for the National Convention being held in Washington, D.C. in July, reserved my hotel room, and bought my plane ticket. Can’t wait to meet anyone else who’s going! Let me know if you are so we can try and hook up. =)

3 responses to “Slacker am I…