So Long Wonderful 2008…

2008 was a stellar year for me. I scored a fantastic agent who sold my book at auction for six figures (very low, lest anyone think I’m gonna become all insufferable now ;), but still awesome!) to an equally fantastic editor at a publishing house I have only fantasized about being published by…and now am! I still have to pinch myself on occasion because I can’t believe this childhood dream of mine is coming true…The icing on the cake for this year is the improved health I was able to give myself by having the lap band surgery. So far I’m down 28 pounds and am having MUCH less foot pain, which means I can move my body more again–the number one reason I actually finally decided to have this surgery. Food is no longer the issue for me that it has been in the past. I can eat just about whatever I want to (though I eat predominantly healthy food), I just eat much smaller portions and stay full longer. It truly was the right decision for me to make, health-wise. I feel SO much better already!!!

Here’s hoping that 2009 brings more wonderful things, and even more improved health. Especially for my mother, who’s having a rough time right now. She means the world to me so I hope that things work out well for her and my new step-father.

And here’s hoping that 2009 brings all my online friends amazing blessings and opportunities. I love you guys! Have a safe and happy New Year!

2 responses to “So Long Wonderful 2008…