Happy Holidays!

Wishing a very Merry Christmas, Happy Hannukah, Solstice, Kwanzaa, Festivus, etc. etc. to everyone out there. And if you don’t celebrate any particular winter holiday, I wish you all the best in 2009. I am still so exceedingly grateful that 2008 saw two of my biggest dreams granted: signing with an agent, the exceptionally fabulous Ginger Clark, and selling my book to an equally and exceptionally fabulous publishing house/editor. I am so thrilled and excited to see what 2009 brings for my publishing career, and I hope that all my unagented and/or unpublished writing friends sign with agents and get awesome publishing deals in the year to come!

Last night and today was spent with my wonderful family and I am definitely grateful for them, although I am very sad at the thought we may not have too many more Christmases with my beloved grandparents. 😦

And now to continue watching the Top Chef marathon I tivoed, and anticipate eating some of my mother’s AWESOME Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies and milk!

One response to “Happy Holidays!