I’m Going to Be Published!!!

I finally get to share my amazing news. I still can’t believe that one of my dearest childhood dreams is finally coming true…

My fabulous agent, Ginger Clark, has sold my urban fantasy, Red Hot Fury, to the equally fabulous Jessica Wade at Penguin/Berkley. Now that the official announcement has appeared in Publishers Marketplace, I can share: “Kasey Mackenzie’s RED HOT FURY, to Jessica Wade at Berkley, in a good deal, at auction, in a three-book deal, by Ginger Clark at Curtis Brown (NA).”

I am beyond thrilled to be signing with Penguin. Red Hot Fury will be published under either their Roc or Ace imprint and should come out sometime in early 2010. I mean…I’m going to be published by the same house as many of my favorite urban fantasy authors–including Jim Butcher, Rachel Caine, Charlaine Harris, Ilona Andrews, Patricia Briggs…The list could go on!

I’ll post more details as I get them. For now, I’ll just happy dance a little…*Happy dances like crazy!*

70 responses to “I’m Going to Be Published!!!

  1. Woo hoo! Okay, so we don’t share a publisher, but DAW is tightly connected with Penguin, so we can at least be publishing cousins 🙂 Congratulations on the amazing (and totally unexpected) news!!!

  2. Congratulations!!!!
    Way to go! Your journal/stuff sounds interesting and so I friended you as well. 🙂
    Please send some winning vibes my way, I could use them before I send out my query for representation. I hope that someday soon you might be cheering me on also! Lol!
    Best of luck to you, Kasey.
    —THEA RAUTH