All Hail the Chief…

I am SOO excited and proud of my country right now…I’ve always been proud of America, even when things aren’t going the way I think they should, but that pride is magnified this morning. And I’m a particularly proud resident of one of the few blue counties on this map:

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/25362534

I am honestly SHOCKED that Missouri turned out as close as it did…As they just mentioned on MSNBC, the white, college-educated residents of the metropolitan areas really turned the tide in this state. I have all the love for my white, non-college-educated grandparents who live in a conservative, rural area, but I am THRILLED that the race in Missouri turned out the way it did.

I am wishing President-Elect Barack Obama and his family all the best, and that enough Americans make the necessary sacrifices and services to help bring about the change so many of us crave. And of course I am saying a special prayer that God watches over and protects them in the coming years…

One response to “All Hail the Chief…