Still Alive…

I’m still alive and still writing on the YA, just not making quite as much forward progress as I had hoped. Still, I don’t have a set deadline on this so there’s no need to pressure myself as long as I keep plugging away. My lovely agent is headed to Frankfurt at the end of the week so there’s definitely no rush. I DO still want to finish the rough draft of Subtle Fire within the next week or two, if possible.

I am actually considering insanely signing up for Nano and doing another YA urban fantasy. Insanely because Nano and my muse do NOT get along at all. Still, I am back on a consistent writing schedule so I do think I could do well with it this year. Maybe.

Hee.

5 responses to “Still Alive…

  1. Good luck if you try to do NaNo this year. I tried once and I can’t get the speed to do 50K. But I think it is definitely worth the effort if it increases the amount of words you get down on paper. 🙂

  2. Good luck if you try to do NaNo this year. I tried once and I can’t get the speed to do 50K. But I think it is definitely worth the effort if it increases the amount of words you get down on paper. 🙂

  3. good luck!
    Hi Kasey,
    I’m still a Nano virgin, and am still completely daunted by the idea of writing so much in so little time! I admire your plunging in.
    Is the book you’re writing for Ginger a new one? I remember when you announced you had snagged her on AW. Did I tell you I landed Richard Curtis? Wishing you lots of publisher luck.