On the Care and Feeding of Plotbunnies…

So, yesterday I spent huddled on the couch feeling yucky. Picked up whatever cold my husband and son have had for a week. Needless to say, I didn’t feel much like writing; however, I DID get attacked by a plotbunny so I did get in about 600 words of world-building for THAT. The working title is “Chameleon” and right now I’m envisioning it as “The Bourne Identity meets Alias meets Buffy.” Should be LOTS of fun!

So I got the initial burst of creativity out of my system, and now the plotbunny goes back on the backburner until the current project, the YA Djinn UF, gets finished. Since I’m now almost 40% of the way through, that actually shouldn’t take too long if I keep up the steady, consistent writing pace I’ve been trying to attain again.

Okay, now to finish lunch and try to make it through the work day feeling crappy.

4 responses to “On the Care and Feeding of Plotbunnies…

  1. Oooh, a plotbunny. I’ve never heard of that. I like that. I wants that. Uh, but not until after I finish my revisions. And my other WIP. And that other idea I started a month ago that I’m thinking now might have been a plotbunny in disguise.

    • Yes, but the danger of plotbunnies is that, if you aren’t careful, they multiply like…well, rabbits! And then they hijack your muse and before you know it, you’re not getting anything done on the current WIP! That’s why you’ve got to be very firm with them and show them who’s the boss. =)

    • Yes, but the danger of plotbunnies is that, if you aren’t careful, they multiply like…well, rabbits! And then they hijack your muse and before you know it, you’re not getting anything done on the current WIP! That’s why you’ve got to be very firm with them and show them who’s the boss. =)

  2. Oooh, a plotbunny. I’ve never heard of that. I like that. I wants that. Uh, but not until after I finish my revisions. And my other WIP. And that other idea I started a month ago that I’m thinking now might have been a plotbunny in disguise.