Absolutely Gorgeous Day…

Wow, today has been a really amazing day, and it’s only 2:00 p.m. =) I took the day off work because our babysitter needed most of the day off due to school stuff with her children and a doctor’s appointment, so it’s been just my baby boy and me today. He didn’t let me sleep in much (like maybe an extra 15 minutes), but after I sat him down with breakfast and milk he watched some of his favorite PBS shows while I took care of a few things. I actually managed to get the house tidied up, especially the very messy kitchen, which made me feel all accomplished. We then went outside to play for awhile, and then we got to say hi to our new neighbors who just moved in. They have five children (which is great for Zack, cause now he has playmates right next door), and the stay-at-home mom and her two youngest chatted with us for a bit, then they went in for lunch and so did we.

After eating leftover homemade chicken noodle soup I made for my sick boys last night, we played some more in Zack’s room, and then I came into the office to write. Zack brought some toys in and let me mess around on the computer, and then he got restless so I knew it was time for a nap. He actually let me set him up on the guest bed next to me with his stuffed Froggie and his blankie, and went right to sleep. Bonus!

So I’ve been poking at the YA UF. I decided it was time to at least take a crack at a synopsis, just in case Ginger ends up needing it for any reason, so I whipped out about half of one pretty easily thanks to the fairly involved (for me) outline I have. I’m going to work on getting some actual new words down in Chapter Ten, and then later I may see if I can work out the rest of the synopsis. It feels good to at least have a solid start on it in case I need it later.

Then my plan is to finish this YA and go back to my previous two adult UFs and polish them up to a high sheen so I have two more adult urban fantasies to offer Ginger and/or any potential editors who buy (*crosses fingers*) Red Hot Fury. The first one is remaining in my trunk for quite awhile (*snicker*), but I’m really proud of Where Angels Fear to Tread and Phoenix in Flames (formerly known as Reborn in Fire) and feel they are publishable with a little elbow grease.

Okay, enough boring droning on for now. Time to dive back into the WIP!

ETA: Okay, got some new words in. Not as many as I wanted, but I DID re-read the entire first ten chapters so that took some time. =) Planning to write at least a little bit each day so as not to need to do that again, but we’ll see how it goes. At least I made some forward motion!

And for those wondering, no news yet. =)

Comments are closed.