Books Galore…

So I had a minor (ha) book incident Saturday when the baby boy and I were killing time in a nifty area mall while husband was working. I finally broke down and bought Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight (which I am most of the way through and actually loving), and also scored a few bargain books at $3.97 a pop–Candace Havens (hadn’t heard of her before) – Charmed and Deadly, Julie Kenner (now I have even more impetus to get her earlier demon-hunting soccer mom books) – Demons Are Forever, Gerry Bartlett (again hadn’t heard of her) – Real Vampires Live Large, and Angela Knight (have heard of her but never read her) – Warlord. I also snagged three Kelley Armstrong books I am greatly looking forward to reading: Haunted, Broken, and No Humans Involved. Oh, and the wonderful Richelle Mead’s second Vampire Academy YA, Frostbite. I loved the first one so can’t wait to read the second…

In writing news, I broke out the YA Djinn UF again, and plugged away at the plotting/outlining some more. I also re-read the most recent chapter so I can dive back into it with new words, hopefully tomorrow. No news from my wonderful agent yet, but I totally didn’t expect to. I’m just stating that for the record because some people have asked, and I figured others might be curious. =)

And now, time to curl up with Twilight for awhile before sleeping!

Comments are closed.