Bad LJer Am I…

I’ve really GOT to get back in the habit of regularly posting. And now that we’re getting my private office going again, that should happen soon! We cleaned the house from top to bottom this weekend, including packing up a bunch of stuff that my sister left here and needs to pick up since she won’t be living with us while attending school as originally planned (not going into that long sordid tale atm, however). We also spent some quality time together and with our baby boy, so all in all it was a productive weekend. I have not gotten new words done on the YA UF, however, I have re-read most of Red Hot Fury in anticipation of next week…

What is next week, you may ask? (C’mon, humor me!) It is the week that my lovely agent Ginger plans to start submitting to publishers. Hooray! She said that the revisions look great and she hopes to start submitting when she’s back from vacation on the 8th (sometime that week–I’m reminding myself not to expect it to happen the day she gets back. Hee.). She also gave me a list of editors/pubs she plans to submit to in the first round and I am much excited and pleased.

Keep your fingers crossed for me, please!!! =)

(P.S. I’ve culled my friends-list a little bit, mostly removing the LJs I’ve found myself skimming over more than actually reading. Please don’t take it personally if I removed you. It says nothing about you, it’s all me!)

24 responses to “Bad LJer Am I…