Writing, Writing, Writing…

Dropped baby boy off with my mother yesterday, spent sometime with husband, and then went out to a nearby place that has free wireless to write. Took me a bit to settle back into the Djinn YA, but eventually I eked out over 2k words and am really liking what I have. It’s getting easier to bounce back and forth from the first person present POV of Jazz, my djinn MC, and the third person past POV of Aubrey, my mortal MC. Conflict is amping up and I am discovering new things about the characters, which is always nice! Also discovered that Aubrey is NOT going to come off as an overly-perfect character, which was a small fear of mine at first, so that is good. I can’t stand “perfect” Mary Sue type characters!

Updated word count for Subtle Fire:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
7,000 / 50,000
(14.0%)

Mmm, just finished some yummy homemade cobbler I made, fresh out of the oven with vanilla ice cream, and now I am settling in for some word wars. Woot!

Comments are closed.