Houston, We Have Liftoff…

Er, I mean revision notes from my wonderful agent. They were spot-on and nothing overly burdensome at all. In fact, she touched on some issues I had already worried about, a couple that betas who read the book after I already signed with her commented on, and then a couple I hadn’t even considered. Truly, agents are well worth their 15% commission!!! I can’t wait to polish this puppy up as brightly as possible and then get to the next phase–submission. Or should I say, submission and then the third stage of waiting? *grin* Publishing, you gotta love it–or go insane! 😉

That said, after last night’s long and sad saga, I am taking tonight off to de-stress. I will ruminate about Ginger’s revision notes in the back of my head while playing with my character on husband’s Age of Conan account. Never fear, I will be hard at work tomorrow night! =) Actually, maybe tonight once I get done gaming, since I seem to be staying up a bit later lately.

So excited to get to the next step in this process. Hooray! =)

3 responses to “Houston, We Have Liftoff…