Quickie Update…

I eked out a few hundred words in Dreamshaper last night. Not overly impressive, but better than nothing!

I am about halfway through Kelley Armstrong’s third Women of the Otherworld series, Dime Store Magic, and really enjoying the series. It was a bit touch and go through the first few chapters of the first book, Bitten (holy infodumps, Batman), but I’m very glad I stuck with it. I really enjoyed the characters and story and thought that the second book was even better. Although on the downside, Stolen did freak me out a bit due to some similar plot threads to Red Hot Fury, but of course, her execution was a lot different than mine. And considering that my agent had compared my writing to KA’s (in style and tone, I believe) and had already read some of her work, and still signed me for RHF, obviously she’s not concerned about any similarities so I shouldn’t be either.

But alas, writers, we angst! If not about this, then about that! 😉

2 responses to “Quickie Update…