Green Eyed Envy…

Knocked out most of the longer synopsis for Red Hot Fury’s potential sequel, Green Eyed Envy tonight. I already finished a briefer synopsis (more like a query hook or back cover blurb), and am very glad that I got most of the longer one finished. Been poking at it for several days. I’m hoping to finish it soon, and then of course I’ll have to let it sit a bit and then re-read to make sure it doesn’t completely suck.

*crosses her fingers*

Once I knock this out, I’ll move back to one of my WIPs until Ginger returns from her trip to Bologna and has time to do the revision letter for RHF. Oddly, I’m looking forward to it!

3 responses to “Green Eyed Envy…

  1. Hey, belated congrats on your new agent! I just read your comment on Melissa Marr’s LJ and have often seen you around on various mutual friends’ blogs. I’ve heard great things about Ms. Clark. Fabulous news!! 🙂
    (Can you tell I’m on my *own* agent-hunt right now? *g*)

    • Hey, thank you! Yes, I’ve noticed you around the blosphere, too! =) And I am so excited…Ginger has been on my short list of top choice agents for awhile and I’m still somewhat in shock. =)
      And good luck with your own hunt! It just takes persistence. Keep on writing and querying and eventually you will snag a great agent!

      • Thanks! I’m in that space where it all feels like I’m ‘close’… but I also know that things could still not happen this time. It’s tough to concentrate on the next project, but I know that’s what I need to do.
        Anyway, good luck with it all. I look forward to hearing more about your journey!