My Husband For Teh Win!…

My husband is such a keeper. Not only did he take me out for dinner last night to celebrate my two agent offers of representation (eek, still can’t believe how lucky I am), he also surprised me with a digital wireless mouse for my laptop today. He knows how much I HATE the touch screen thingie on laptops. *sigh* He’s such a wonderful husband and father. Sorry for getting temporarily gushy, but he really does deserve it. He is hella supportive of my writing and does so much to take care of Baby Boy and me…

Anyway…I’ve pretty much decided which agent to sign with, but won’t be making any official announcements until I’ve let them both know. Thanks to everyone for their support, comments, advice, and just plain ole listening to me spout off. It’s very appreciated!

3 responses to “My Husband For Teh Win!…

  1. Congratulations on the agent! I was wondering, how does one get two offers of representation? Did it just so happen both agents contacted you the same week? Or were you working with one agent for a while, then the other one contacted you?
    Just curious. 🙂

    • Hee. I ended up friends-locking a bunch of posts that would probably have made this more clear. I should probably go back and edit one and un-lock it so that this post makes more sense. Long story short, I had a bunch of fulls and partials out with agents and on March 17th, one of the agents made an offer of representation. We spoke on the phone, and I asked her for a few days to think about the offer and to let the other agents who had material know about the offer. One of the other agents (Ginger Clark), asked for a few days to finish the full, and then made an offer of representation as well. It was a tough decision to make as they were both very enthusiastic about the manuscript and I clicked with them both on the phone, but I am very excited that I went with Ginger!