Anyone Got a Strong Immune System for Sale?…

Heh. Cause mine sure sucks! Still, it’s my cross to bear, and as crosses go, it could be infinitely worse. Just annoying cause I was sick 1.5-2 weeks ago and WHAM, sick again. Yesterday and today I have felt just awful. The sore throat got a lot better, but the coughing got infinitely worse and was joined by major congestion, sneezing, a runny nose, sleeplessness, sore chest from coughing, and stuffy ears. Still, I THINK I’m starting to feel slightly more human, despite the little sleep I’m running on, so I may end up going to work tomorrow. Gonna play it by ear.

Enough sickness rambling…I’ve been poking at the WIP when not feeling totally crappy, which admittedly means I haven’t gotten much done. I decided to re-write the first chapter in past tense to see if I liked it better, although I kept the original version just in case. I then started the second chapter in third POV from Aubrey’s perspective. Still trying to decide if I want to do the alternating chapters/POVs or stick with Jazz’s POV. To that end, I’m going to try to outline at least the first few chapters and see whether I think it’s necessary to have both.

And that’s really all for now, I suppose. Still feeling very ambivalent about the whole agent-search thing. As all you other writers know, it just gets so discouraging. It’s not like I’m going to give up or anything, but the temptation sure comes and goes! =) Though I’m sure I’ll feel upbeat again once I feel healthier. =)

Okay, enough boring you all…Just wanted to get a post up.

