Fun Day…

So we took Zack to the Science Center today. He had a blast playing with everything, and running around through the crowds with Daddy, and me chasing the two of them with the stroller. =) We went out for a late lunch afterward and then headed home, where he promptly fell asleep for a couple of hours. All in all, a very fun day.

I just sent out two more e-queries. My plan is to send out a couple every week and/or a new one each time a rejection comes in. That’s not a strict schedule or anything, my goal is just to keep a few out at all times. My wonderful husband (my most invaluable beta reader) is reading the book now. I am still researching agents and such, though I’m sure I’ll get the urge to start a new project soon. I always do.

I’m thinking either the YA faerie idea or one of the other YA ideas that’s on the back burner. Perhaps the genie one, since Ginger Clark at Curtis Brown seems really enthusiastic about getting a good genie paranormal, and I would love to snag her as an agent…

Comments are closed.