i can haz purty harez!

FINALLY found a hairstylist that cut my hair exactly the way I wanted it and it is sooooo cute! Of course, the true test will be how well I can style it myself, but one step at a time. =)

From the side:
Hairside

From the back (mostly):
Hairback

I also have new, pretty clothes that make me feel ever so better about myself. This losing weight thing takes soooo long, and I needed some clothes to tide me over until I go down more sizes. So I dropped more money than I wanted at Lane Bryant. I have to say, I am BEYOND pleased with the new sizing system they are using for their pants. I got two pairs of jeans that are the PERFECT fit along with one pair of black dress pants for work. I LOVE them. They have a new sizing system that runs on a number scale from 1-8, with three colors that signify whether you have larger hips, are mostly straight, or in the middle. I am in the larger hips category and generally have a huge, annoying gap in the rear of my jeans to get them to fit at the hips, and of course the ever annoying problem of to get them fit up top they have to be two feet too long at the hem. 😛 But they have 3 different lengths in these pants, and the petites are the PERFECT length for me. So, anyone who is larger sized and has trouble finding jeans that fit well, go try Lane Bryant’s new sizing system. They measure you and BAM hand you a couple pairs to try on. No worrying about what size you are, just how flattering they look.

Oh, I also got 6 pretty tops that I like a lot. So all in all, a good day. Even factoring in the form rejection. Heh.

12 responses to “i can haz purty harez!

  1. very cute hair. and man.. now I wish I had a Lane bryant here.. being super tall and thin but with wider than average hips.. I have similar problems. Hate that gap in the back of the jeans :-\ oh well.. maybe other stores will catch on. congrats on the weight loss so far.. keep up the great work.

  2. very cute hair. and man.. now I wish I had a Lane bryant here.. being super tall and thin but with wider than average hips.. I have similar problems. Hate that gap in the back of the jeans :-\ oh well.. maybe other stores will catch on. congrats on the weight loss so far.. keep up the great work.