Baby It’s Cold Outside…

Brrrr…Our furnace went out last night. I suspected something was in the works, because we kept coming home to a 64- or 65-degree house, odd since we have the heater on a timer and it warms things up to its usual toasty 70ish just before we get home. Shawn would go down and reset something or other and the heat would kick back on. Last night, though, no such luck. He called a furnace repair place last night so hopefully they will be able to fix whatever’s wrong today. And it would be nice if it didn’t have to cost an arm and a leg…Though at least we have our tax refund back, or will soon.

And thank God for sleeping bags!!! *is curled up on the couch under hers*

Now to gawk more at the news coverage of the shooting at a nearby city hall (my new paralegal position means I am often in contact with area municipalities/city halls so this is especially chilling–pun not intended–to me right now) and remind myself how hella lucky I am. 5 innocent people were gunned down by some psycho with a grudge…Makes me nervous to be in the legal profession since apparently a court ruled against him recently. He was in a dispute with the City whose city hall he shot up…Now to hug my husband and son tightly…

4 responses to “Baby It’s Cold Outside…

  1. also in the law field, (secretary) I know what you mean. i see some of my boss’s clients and I don’t want to think about what they would do if they got really mad at him. But you’re okay and can’t live your life in fear. Hugs and hope you’re warm by now.

  2. also in the law field, (secretary) I know what you mean. i see some of my boss’s clients and I don’t want to think about what they would do if they got really mad at him. But you’re okay and can’t live your life in fear. Hugs and hope you’re warm by now.