Being Sick Bites…

Blah. I stayed home with Zack on Friday because he was sick, then spent all weekend sick myself, then went to work sick the past two days (yeah, I used to HATE it whenever ppl came into work sick, but that was back before I got real responsibility at work…now I understand where those people were coming from. Some days, you just HAVE to go into work, sick or not, as long as you aren’t dying…heh), and today I feel even worse. Fortunately, I got everything done yesterday that absolutely HAD to be done for a big board meeting I was preparing for one of my attorneys today. I’ve emailed all my attorneys and the other paralegal to tell them I feel too bad to come in today, emailed a bunch of pdfs to an auditor that I needed to get out, and hopefully they will understand about me having to call in sick again so soon. The joy of having a 2-year-old and a crappy immune system means you get sick…a lot! (Mind you, not complaining about the 2-year-old, I adore him, I just hate getting sick so often, especially now that I finally achieved my goal of becoming a paralegal at my firm.) But…life happens!

Right now I am curling up on the couch with a big glass of water and TLC on the tv. I am waiting for the Claritin to take the edge off my congestion, and wondering if I have enough energy to make something quick for breakfast. Something that requires zero cooking…

Quick writing update:

I haven’t made a terribly impressive amount of forward motion the past two nights due to feeling especially crappy after working all day, but I HAVE sat down and poked at the WIP both nights while sitting on the recliner. Last night I actually made some great progress with brainstorming some dangling plot threads and some logic issues that needed to be cleaned up. Got maybe a few hundred words in of new stuff tying up said plot threads, and I feel pretty good about that. Later today, if I feel more alive, I might try getting some new words in again. Can’t promise, though!

And yes, I know this is a boring post but I didn’t want to go too long without posting. So, sorry! =)

4 responses to “Being Sick Bites…