In the Home Stretch Now…

Definitely in the home stretch now, baby. YAY! I’m so close to the end of this WIP I can taste it. Feels great, especially considering I didn’t finish any complete manuscripts last year. Slacker, thy name is me! (Okay, so I was finishing my Master’s and started a brand-new, very demanding job–which is still wicked busy right now–but still. I feel all slackerish!) At any rate, I managed around 1500ish words tonight, added to the measly 3-400ish I eked out last night, and I am now over the 80% projected mark on RHF.

Red Hot Fury:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
65,050 / 80,000
(81.3%)

I am much in the bookloff right now, and it feels loverly. It’s the good kind of love, I promise. I see its warts and penchant for leaving the toilet seat up in the dark, and I still adore it. Yeah, bad metaphor, but you get my drift. I can’t wait to go back through and polish this puppy up in revisions. And that is something I RARELY, if EVER, say. Normally, I HATE revisions. Guess I’m growing up. 😉

Speaking of which, it’s past my bedtime. =)

2 responses to “In the Home Stretch Now…