Update…

Is it just me, or is Zokotou being all weird and uncooperative? I can’t get it to spit out my word counts no matter what I do. Hrmph. Guess I need to complain to someone in charge that the site isn’t working for me. Luckily, I know just enough HTML to do this by myself…

Red Hot Fury:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
55,904 / 80,000
(69.9%)

So I’ve been poking at this off and on, but I was still getting stuck on the scene I’ve been working on. I’d write a few hundred words, realize they were all wrong, delete them, then start all over again. And FINALLY I’ve broken through and am on to the next scene and the words are flying again. *relieved sigh* So now we are speeding on toward the end of this WIP again, and hopefully I won’t run into any more roadblocks quite that big. If I do, I think I’m going to skip ahead to the next scene, then go back and fix whatever seems broken.

As for work and life, still hella busy, but doing my best to make sure I at least attempt the writing thing every other day if not every day. So I feel good even though I haven’t made a whole heck of a lot of progress, word count wise. =) And man, I read WAY too fast. Have blown through the books my mother-in-law sent me and only have one left. Oops…I have enjoyed all of the ones I’ve read, and LOVED several of them. I’ll try to be more specific later. =)

8 responses to “Update…

    • Alas, I am teh gurrly and I love the pretty too much…I will prolly just keep updating the word meter manually until they fix Zokotou…Hopefully they DO fix it!

    • Alas, I am teh gurrly and I love the pretty too much…I will prolly just keep updating the word meter manually until they fix Zokotou…Hopefully they DO fix it!