Hello, Ms. Redundancy…

Popping in to share a sentence from the WIP that made me laugh when I re-read it just now…

“Mac’s long, lean frame leaned against the hood of a nondescript SUV.”

Well hello, Ms. Redundancy. That’ll be one to fix in revisions…

2 responses to “Hello, Ms. Redundancy…

  1. I’ll see you and raise you:
    Her voice betrayed nothing however when she answered, “Very curious. I am afraid, however, that she will still be coming with me.”
    I did a search of my document. So far only 45 pages single-spaced, and I totally lost count of the number of “however”s I have in it. Got to 35 and was only halfway through the document. *headdesk*
    This, is why I get frustrated when I go back and do edits. Also reason #1 whys I has CPs.

  2. I’ll see you and raise you:
    Her voice betrayed nothing however when she answered, “Very curious. I am afraid, however, that she will still be coming with me.”
    I did a search of my document. So far only 45 pages single-spaced, and I totally lost count of the number of “however”s I have in it. Got to 35 and was only halfway through the document. *headdesk*
    This, is why I get frustrated when I go back and do edits. Also reason #1 whys I has CPs.