Book Loff…

Yay! Arrived home to a big box full of books: not-very-late Christmas gifts from my in-laws. Husband’s mother is the head librarian in her small town, so score!!! (Er, by which I mean she can purchase books at a discount, not that she sends us the library’s copies. LOL.) Husband had a bunch of straight fantasy books, and I received the following:

Magic’s Child by Justine Larbalestier
Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
Claimed by Shadow by Karen Chance
Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews
Kitty Takes a Holiday by Carrie Vaughn
Extras by Scott Westerfeld
Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
For a Few Demons More by Kim Harrison(paperback version)(blah…I made this list before husband decided to go out and buy this in hardback…so now it’s a redundant copy…I will have to see if I can either exchange it somewhere here, or maybe see if someone wants to do a book trade)
Cursor’s Fury by Jim Butcher

*happy sigh* I dove into Magic’s Child already because it’s the third in the trilogy and the cover is SOOOO pretty and I can’t wait to finish it. *pets* These books came at the PERFECT time because my TBR pile was very lean and I was going to have to scrounge to either find a book overlooked and not read before, or re-read something loved but old!

Today at work = stress times ten. Ugh. I’d go into details but…enh. Just hope it gets better soon…Feeling stupid is not fun.

Planning to get more words written on RHF this weekend. I would love to get closer to wrapping this puppy up!!! Then I can start the query-go-round again. Heh.

4 responses to “Book Loff…

  1. Oooh, I can’t believe you haven’t read MB by Ilona or the third Kitty book yet? the 3rd kitty book is the best one so far, IMO, and Ilona’s book just rocks.

    • It’s called being teh brokezor. *lol* And having a suxxor library. *sigh* That’s the wonderful thing about having a generous mother-in-law, however. They ask for our book lists, we give them to them, but even whenever we offer to pay they send them and won’t take the money for them. Sometimes it makes me feel bad, but when it coincides with Christmas I feel less guilty.
      And I can’t wait to read them. =) Especially Magic Bites. I’ve wanted to read it since I first saw you rave about it, and even more once I started reading her LJ since she seems pretty darned cool as a person. =) I had to dive into Magic’s Child first tho because it’s the conclusion of a trilogy and I MUST see what happens!!!

    • It’s called being teh brokezor. *lol* And having a suxxor library. *sigh* That’s the wonderful thing about having a generous mother-in-law, however. They ask for our book lists, we give them to them, but even whenever we offer to pay they send them and won’t take the money for them. Sometimes it makes me feel bad, but when it coincides with Christmas I feel less guilty.
      And I can’t wait to read them. =) Especially Magic Bites. I’ve wanted to read it since I first saw you rave about it, and even more once I started reading her LJ since she seems pretty darned cool as a person. =) I had to dive into Magic’s Child first tho because it’s the conclusion of a trilogy and I MUST see what happens!!!

  2. Oooh, I can’t believe you haven’t read MB by Ilona or the third Kitty book yet? the 3rd kitty book is the best one so far, IMO, and Ilona’s book just rocks.