Sheesh…

I really need to make a point of posting more often. Really. But work is insane, and life is busy, and time just passes so incredibly quickly. On the plus side, I think I have caught up with my flist, so that is something anyway. Also, I am busily plotting out the last third of the WIP, so am hoping to whip out these last 30k words as soon as possible. Ideally I’d like to get a chunk done over this 4-day weekend, but I do have to go into work for a few hours tomorrow so we’ll see how much I manage. If nothing else, tomorrow I’d like to have the remaining scenes plotted out, all the way to the end. Although I’m sure the last few scenes will be more skeletal than the ones that I plotted out just now.

In reading news, I am currently most of the way finished with probably the best new urban fantasy series I have read in ages. This one ranks right up there with Kim Harrison for me, and THAT is my favorite urban fantasy series of all time (well, favorite with a female MC, with Jim Butcher’s Dresden series my favorite with a male MC), so that’s saying something. Once I finish I will share exactly which book and author I’m talking about and hopefully I will love the end as much as I’ve loved the rest of it!

10 responses to “Sheesh…

    • My most favoritest new urban fantasy book is…*drumroll please* The loverly Jeaniene Frost’s Halfway to the Grave. I loved it with a loving sort of love! OMG, BEST vampire hero EVAH!!!

    • My most favoritest new urban fantasy book is…*drumroll please* The loverly Jeaniene Frost’s Halfway to the Grave. I loved it with a loving sort of love! OMG, BEST vampire hero EVAH!!!