Breakthrough…

So I stayed home sick today. Did a lot of relaxing and a lot of reading, and then a little bit of brain-storming on Red Hot Fury. I think I finally had a breakthrough on whatever it is that’s been preventing me from making much forward motion the past couple of weeks. And I have to laugh because, no matter how much I don’t plan for it going in, family interweaves itself in my plots as a pretty major thread. Whether I see it from page one or not. Funny how that happens. Though for once the family member in question is not the villain per se, though for awhile my heroine will think the person is…

I’m pleased about this. I have another couple of chapters planned out now, and hopefully I can get a few more fleshed out and then really start making headway toward getting this book finished. And then I get to jump back on the query-go-round all over again. Yay. *snicker*

Comments are closed.