Still Here…

But not much to say right now. Feeling unbearably saddened by the tragic deaths of the two teenage step-daughters of a co-worker (whose wife is a former co-worker and the mother of the two girls from a former marriage). I can’t imagine the pain of losing one child at such a young age, much less two in one accident. 😦 I probably won’t post for another couple of days since tomorrow night I’ll be attending the visitation. Ugh…I haven’t attended a teenager’s funeral since my senior year of high school (for a dear freshman friend), and even though that was 13 years ago this is still too soon to have to do it again…

Please keep the families in your thoughts/prayers/etc.

6 responses to “Still Here…

  1. *hugs*
    My thoughts and prayers are out there for you and the family. Things like this make me want to hide my own boy away where he can never get hurt.

    • Re: *hugs*
      My thoughts exactly. I held my baby boy extra tightly last night and today. Makes you cherish the time you have ever more, while at the same time I know that tonight I will feel guilty for my relief that my baby’s home safe and sound.
      Such a hard thing for anyone to have to go through. Thank you for your well wishes.

    • Re: *hugs*
      My thoughts exactly. I held my baby boy extra tightly last night and today. Makes you cherish the time you have ever more, while at the same time I know that tonight I will feel guilty for my relief that my baby’s home safe and sound.
      Such a hard thing for anyone to have to go through. Thank you for your well wishes.

  2. *hugs*
    My thoughts and prayers are out there for you and the family. Things like this make me want to hide my own boy away where he can never get hurt.