Wordalicious…

Wow. Got a great count in this morning, despite the fact I didn’t get up quite as early as I should have for my morning session of writing. Re-read what I did yesterday, and liked it a lot better than I anticipated. I’m really having a ton of fun with this book, and this world, and that makes the words flow faster than expected. Now if I can just continue putting my butt in chair!!!

I got in just over 2,000 words, which is a pretty big morning count for me. I’m including the word count meter, as usual, but if it looks like a huge jump in percentage, it’s not quite that high. I’m changing the word goal from 90k to 80k, because I think I’m going to end up much closer to 80k. I also expect to add another 4-6k at least in revisions, because I already know I have some expanding to do. So I should end up right in my target range of 85-90k, which is where I usually aim to end up.

Anyway, on to the count…

Red Hot Fury Word Count:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
42,042 / 80,000
(52.6%)
Comments are closed.