It’s (I mean I’m) Aliiiiiive!!!…

So. Life has been amazingly busy and hectic, between illness, baby, family, and work, and the writing kind of fell by the wayside for a bit. Oh, I’d think about writing, and plan to, then I’d wake up in the a.m. so exhausted from illness, or allergies, or working so much, and I’d hit snooze and go right back to sleep. Then I’d plan to write during the weekends and lord, that just didn’t happen either. But, on the upside, I got up early yesterday to re-read everything I had, and then again today to actually start writing again. Yay!

Not bothering with metrics (may stop them altogether), but I love the word count meter too much to stop with that! So…

Red Hot Fury Word Count:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
38,928 / 90,000
(43%)

And I am not doing Nano because, seeing as how trying again to do the 70 Days of Sweat Challenge was such a disaster, I’ve realized that challenges just aren’t for me. Long-term ones of more than a few days, anyway. So I will just cheer on those of you who are participating and focus on what works for me. Which is generally trying to be consistent with getting words in without putting too much pressure on myself or Madame Muse.

Additionally, I am so far behind on my flist (like a week!) that it’s not funny. I’ve just been so busy! Too busy at work to read it, though I am stealing some time at lunch right now to try and read a few more entries in. I miss reading about my friends!!!

4 responses to “It’s (I mean I’m) Aliiiiiive!!!…

    • Thanks, sweetie. It means a lot to me that you noticed my absence! =) I think part of me has also been (subconsciously) feeling a bit down on the whole writing/trying to be published thing. I go through those periodically, even if I don’t consciously realize it at the time! Ah well, I feel better now and am back into the swing of writing so it’s all good!