Rejection Is a Friend of Mine…

Rejection is starting to feel like a close, personal friend. I can always count on her to be there for me. Makes me feel all warm and cozy. Hee…

On the plus side, it wasn’t a rejection from Uber Agent. On the negative side, I haven’t heard from Uber Agent at all. I expect I’ll send another status check email sometime this week. When I finish palling around with Lady Rejection from today’s rejection, that is. *grin*

You know, I always have the best intentions to write on the weekend, and 9 times out of 10 they come to naught. Thank God I am regularly writing on weekday mornings now. I got in a few hundred words on Red Hot Fury this morning, and then a few hundred more of a plot summary on a YA UF that’s been tickling in my mind off and on. The working title is “Charm School” and it’s sort of a cross between Worst Witch, Harry Potter, and Charmed. We’ll see if it goes anywhere. I don’t plan to actually write manuscript words on it until RHF is finished, but don’t mind world-building other projects off and on while working on the current one.

Other than that, nothing exciting going on right now. Just doing my best to stay positive and upbeat, and focus on the fortune I got from a fortune cookie at this year’s Valentine Day dinner: “Your dearest dream is coming true.” Since I already have a fabulous husband, beautiful child, and wonderful house, that leaves getting an agent/editor. And my fortunes always come true! *snicker* Does the fact I keep that fortune tacked up in my cubicle at work make me a loser? Not that I care if it does…LOL.

Comments are closed.