OMG SQUEE (Non-agent or book) NEWS!…

OMG, I’m on cloud nine right now! The only thing that would make me happier is if RV or JF had offered me representation!!! My boss in HR just called me in to let me know that one of the paralegals in our Public Law and Finance Department resigned effective today, and that the other paralegal in the department highly recommended me to the head of that department, as did my boss in HR, and they offered me her position on a 3-month trial basis! I am soooo excited! This is the break I’ve been waiting for for almost a year.

We won’t discuss salary until they take me on permanently, but legal assistants get paid parking, which is something “regular” staff doesn’t (we get a subsidy but it’s not the full amount) and that alone will help our finances out immensely. And it’s awesome that the other, senior paralegal in the department and I are on such good terms, since I’m going to have a lot to learn and will be working with her so much.

WooT!

11 responses to “OMG SQUEE (Non-agent or book) NEWS!…