Seventy Days of Sweat…

So I signed up for a writing challenge at Alison Kent’s blog today called Seventy Days of Sweat. I hadn’t really planned on it, but talked me into it. I blame her! 😉 Here’s hoping I can actually follow through! I’m thinking about taking Furious and re-working it as an adult UF by telling the aunt’s story rather than Cori’s, then telling Cori’s story as a spin-off YA later. Assuming things worked out that way. Regardless, I just think it’s better for me to have several books in the same genre to offer agents/editors, and I was thinking about telling some stories through the aunt’s POV anyway. Should be fun!

6 responses to “Seventy Days of Sweat…

    • Hey, SHE did it, not me! *halo*
      Good luck to you, too. =) We must cheer each other on and mock each other when we slack off! 😉

    • Hey, SHE did it, not me! *halo*
      Good luck to you, too. =) We must cheer each other on and mock each other when we slack off! 😉
      And, uh, I must come up with another plot!

      • *adjusts your halo*
        Works better when it’s not caught on the horns, dear. 😉
        Yeah, I’ve got to get my butt moving too.

      • Yeah. See, I have a plot (mostly) for the YA UF, but not so much this particular adult one. Hrm. At least ideas are bouncing around my brain. Hopefully I can put them into some sort of concrete whole tonight!