Full Manuscript Off, Fingers and Toes Crossed!…

I had some down-time at work, so between that and my lunch hour, I was able to finish another read-through and voice-polishing of WAFT. I drafted a short cover email, attached the manuscript as directed, and sent it off into cyberspace. Now I will try not to drive myself crazy while waiting to hear back from Ms. Uber Agent. And of course hoping for a positive result!!!

Thanks for all the well wishes. They are truly appreciated. =)

2 responses to “Full Manuscript Off, Fingers and Toes Crossed!…

    • Well, it was already revised, edited, and polished a year ago, this was just a tightening up of the MC’s voice. Mostly just cutting out extraneous stuff that didn’t need to be in there, and making sure she wasn’t being OVERly snarky. And good luck to you, too!