Full Manuscript Off, Fingers and Toes Crossed!…

I had some down-time at work, so between that and my lunch hour, I was able to finish another read-through and voice-polishing of WAFT. I drafted a short cover email, attached the manuscript as directed, and sent it off into cyberspace. Now I will try not to drive myself crazy while waiting to hear back from Ms. Uber Agent. And of course hoping for a positive result!!!

Thanks for all the well wishes. They are truly appreciated. =)

OMG! Full Request for WAFT!…

I just received the best full request I’ve ever received…And it’s always exciting when those are based off of just the first 5 pages and not the partial. Of course, a little nerve-racking, too, especially since I still have a couple hundred pages of manuscript left to polish one final time. I know what I’m doing during my spare time at work and during lunch today!

I have to share some of this because I’m so excited. I won’t name names, but let’s just say this came from a certain “uber” agent I would be beyond excited to have as my own…

“I’m hooked! That’s one of the best openings I’ve ever read for an urban fantasy novel. Please send me the whole manuscript as a Microsoft Word document. I’ll read it as quickly as I can and get back to you ASAP. If you don’t hear from me within 3 weeks, feel free to follow up with an e-mail to ask for an update on my progress…I’m so glad you queried me and I’m very much looking forward to reading more!”

This SO makes up for the fact I never heard back after she requested the first 5 pages of RIF last time. Hee! (And no, I didn’t have any negative feeling toward her at all for that, I know how hella busy she is. I was just disappointed I didn’t hook her enough to request even more.)

Okay, I am going to be floating on air today!!! Now to finish polishing up my heroine’s voice and making sure all the bits that should be there are!!!