How Do You Spell Relief?…

R-A-N-T A-N-D M-O-V-E O-N!

At least that’s how I spell it. 😉 I feel much better after having gotten that out of my system. And please, loverly people on my flist, don’t take anything I said personally. I wasn’t referring to any specific person or people, it was just my own frustration and impatience welling up and spilling over. I truly rejoice in the good news and successful publishing/sales/agenting of all my flist. Hell, I rejoice for strangers, so of course I’m happy for you! Just sometimes you have to get a good rant out of your system, or you’ll explode. At least, that’s how it works for me. 😉

No writing last night because I had to put together a Powerpoint presentation for class tonight. That’s not as bad as it sounds, I was using the text from the Master’s “thesis” (not a true thesis cause it was “only” 25 pages) I wrote last term to put together the PP for tonight’s HR class. The topic is “Vital Topics in Employment Law and How They Impact Human Resources Management in Today’s Corporate World.” Yeah, boring to most of you I’m sure but sadly, I find it intriguing! Hehe. Annnyway, I chatted to the loverly as I was putting it together. Always enjoy talking to her. And can I just say that I am so wicked excited that tonight is the LAST paper/presentation I have to do for school (maybe FOREVER), and that next week’s class is the LASTEST ONE EVAH! Or at least until I get crazy and decide to go back to grad school again later. 😉

Sooo, if we get out of class early enough tonight, I am definitely planning to do at least one word war with myself. Now that I’m over yesterday’s rant, I am feeling upbeat about my YA urban fantasy again. I mean, what’s not to love about a teenage Fury who has to solve the murder of her best friend’s mother, knowing she may end up having to drive crazy or execute said best friend, and who falls in love with an Orpheus (a magically-inclined musical boy), the same sort of arcane being that murdered her mother’s sister and made said mother abhor all magical creatures? Can we say tons of angst and conflict??? Hee! And that’s only the tip of the iceberg. Now, if only I can make the writing and voice come off as awesomely as the “hook” that finalled in the FFF hook contest…

Speaking of which, I am now convinced that I have no chance to win the pages round, but I am cheering for the ones that do. I can’t wait to see how it turns out for the winner! =) (And I mean that sincerely.)

Okie, break time over and back to work!

Comments are closed.