Wordy Goodness…

So the ever-wonderful was kind enough to war with me for 20 minutes and helped kick-start a fantastic 40 minutes of writing–and the best word count I’ve posted in a long time. I warred with her for 20 minutes, then with myself for another 20, and wound up with 1,008 words total. Yee haw! 500ish words every 20 minutes. I haven’t managed THAT in awhile!

Partly this is because the stubborn scene I’m writing at the end of chapter three finally clicked, and the words flowed. Parly because I locked myself away in the office at my desktop, rather than remaining out in the living room at my laptop. That helps tremendously! No baby or tv to distract me. My plan is to try and write EVERY week night from 8 to 9, 8 to 10 if I’m up to it. That way I can make solid, steady progress all during the week, and whatever I get on the weekends is just a juicy bonus. Not the only words I manage to eke out.

So the current total on Furious is now:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
6,238 / 60,000
(10.4%)

In other news, sent me the mock-up of the basic concept her husband has come up with for the first bit of art I commissioned for my website, and it looks fabulous. I asked for a couple minor (I hope) color tweaks, and he said that was no problem. I am excited to see the finished project! This piece of art is based on the paranormal romance I’m currently shopping around, Reborn in Fire, and depics the four elements and the legendary creatures my Elementals are named for. After that, he’s doing a few character sketches for me. One of which is based on Furious, the current YA urban fantasy project. The one whose first 5 pages is currently in the FFF Contest. Oh God, I hope it isn’t ripped to shreds. Though I’m not counting on winning. But wouldn’t it be great?!?

Okie, off to bed!

Comments are closed.