Word War: Tonight from 7 to 10 pm Central…

Which is I think 8 to 11 Eastern and 5 to 8 Pacific…At any rate, after dinner and settling in baby, I am planning to log onto FM Chat and war war WAR (even if only with myself) in an effort to log in a decent word count. I handwrote about 3ish pages during lunch, which is probably around 600 words, and I would LOVE to get at least another 1400 tonight so as to hit an even 2k. Please, please, please, if you are available (whether for just 10 minutes or the whole time) and interested (hee), show up so I don’t feel like a lonely loser.

For those who are unfamiliar with the word war concept, it goes like this. We log onto the word wars chat room at http://www.fmwriters.com/chat.html and “compete” against each other to see who can get the highest word count in a set amount of time, which ranges anywhere from 10 minutes to 30 usually. Honestly, though, everyone wins whether they get the “highest” word count or not, because you get more words than when you started. (Provided you’re actually trying, I mean!) It’s just a way to cheer each other on and spur each other to higher word counts, whatever the final number is.

Hope to see at least one or two other people tonight!

3 responses to “Word War: Tonight from 7 to 10 pm Central…

  1. I didn’t get my editing done this morning due to various and sundry things happening, so I’ll try to stop in this evening 🙂

    • Look forward to seeing you there, if you can make it.
      BTW, I love your icon! I really need to seriously update/make my own icons. I keep saying that and never do. Way back when I just grabbed a bunch just to have some, planning to personalize my own and…uh…Yeah. Procrastination is a bad thing!

      • Thanks! I made my Waterhouse set three years ago, and have been wanting to do something different but hadn’t found another set of art I wanted to use until recently. I’m currently transitioning them over as I have time to crop and resize images 🙂
        For now I just have the two, but I’ll probably do a couple of more tonight.