Continuing Progress…

I actually didn’t write anything yesterday (my allergies/sinuses have been killing me and I was tired), but I made up for it this morning because the Claritin D I took last night threw me off a bit and I woke up off and on all night, then at 6:00 a.m. I couldn’t take it anymore so just went ahead and got up. I had woken up at 5:00 a.m. and, while trying to go back to sleep, brainstormed how I wanted to open chapter 2 of Furious. I jotted down a couple pages, making up for not writing yesterday, then when husband got up we decided to get ready quickly and take the baby to Denny’s for breakfast. We had a lot of fun, although of course we then had to drop Zack off and go in to work. (Not so fun! 😉 ) I’m hoping to get another couple pages done at lunch and/or after work.

Last time I tried Claritin D, it didn’t really do anything for me, but I’ve been feeling SO crappy that I’ve definitely noticed an improvement. I also feel a bit “off,” sort of groggy, but that could be from lack of sleep. The good thing is that at least I can halfway breathe now instead of almost not at all! And the coughing and sneezing are down to a bare minimum. Maybe I WON’T have to go to my doctor for antibiotics again so soon!

Comments are closed.