Breakthrough!…

Finally, a breakthrough on the opening scene for Night and Day! It hit me oh-god-early this morning when the baby decided to wake up an hour and a half ahead of schedule. After trying to cuddle him back to sleep, then putting him in the playpen near his daddy who was jogging on the treadmill, I spent more time obssessing brainstorming on just when, where, and how to open this book. When I finally figured it out, I ran to my laptop and tapped out the first half-page. It’s not much, but it’s a start, by God, and I’ll take it! The good news is I know where to go from here for at least the next little bit. I anticipate getting at least a few k this weekend, thanks to my paper being el terminado. Yay!

Just had to share that bit of news, because I’m excited. =)

Comments are closed.