Whew…That’s a Relief…

One of my betas (the lovely Maprilynne) has finished her review (she’s speedy!) of RIF, and she loves it! I was so relieved to hear her thoughts about it. She just “got” it. Connected with it in a way I can only hope and pray an agent and/or editor does. Now, that’s not to say she didn’t have criticisms, because she did. It just means that, overall, she loved the story and plot and characters and my quirky humor (I’m not a “funny” writer per se, but I do try to inject notes of humor throughout). And the criticisms she made are spot on and I can’t wait to address them because it will make the book even stronger.

And she agreed with me on the item I disagreed with the editor/writer on. But, then again, she’s read the whole book so she knows why it is so crucial to the overall story arc. =)

So, now I’m just waiting to hear back from others. Once I get comments from 2 or 3 people, I will probably make a final pass before sending on to J.M. at D&G. And then when I hear back from everyone, I will make another final pass before (requests willing!) sending it on to any other agents.

*wipes sweat from brow*

3 responses to “Whew…That’s a Relief…

    • Oh, no need to apologize at all! I totally understand. =) My husband will be quick, and one or two others are expecting to be finished within a week or two.