Writing = Hard and Now My Brain Hurts…

…Hee! Seriously, though, I may end up asking my critters to press pause on their crits. Unless they’re done/almost done, which is not likely but possible. Just had a professional editor/writer in the paranormal/urban fantasy genre critique my first chapter via the Share Your Work forum on Absolute Write. (I’m pretty sure I know who she is, but her secret’s safe with me since she’s staying on the down-low.) At any rate, she’s more than qualified to give advice in this genre and what she said made sense to me. She thinks it’s sellable but that it could pop more, and popping is what I’m all about. Er, well, you know what I mean…

Husband and I just did some brain-storming and came up with some good stuff. Now I need to figure out how to implement them without losing too much of the re-writing I just did. The ideas and plot bunnies are now running through my head and I don’t think I’ll be able to sleep any time soon. Eek!