Making Time for Mommy…

…or, more accurately, Making Writing Time for Mommy…

I am setting a lofty and tentative goal to achieve a weekday schedule which provides at least one hour of writing time each evening. Ideally it will go something like: 6-7: Feed baby while husband cooks dinner or vice versa (he usually cooks but sometimes I get the urge to switch “jobs”). 7-8: One hour of family cuddle/play/tv or dvd time, depending on the evening. 8-9: Baby put to bed, preferably closer to 8 than 9, husband watches baby in meantime while I write. 9-10: More writing if not too tired, otherwise read in bed until fall asleep.

*rereads schedule* More than doable. Obviously some nights will go more smoothly than others, and some nights the entire plan may need to be tossed out the window, but I can definitely accomplish this if I put my mind to it. I’ve run the plan by husband and I’m sure it will work for him. He is incredibly supportive when it comes to my writing and finding “mommy” time. I hit the husband jackpot, that’s for sure!

Hoping to put this plan of attack into action this evening. Cover me, I’m going in!…

One response to “Making Time for Mommy…

  1. Good Luck
    I know finding time to write with child in the house is a very difficult thing to do. I’m lucky when I can stay conscious for the two hours every evening I have.
    Good Luck.