Treading Water…

…just trying to stay afloat, for the most part. The past month has just been so busy, even with having a break from school, that I haven’t been doing much writing. And when I don’t write much, I tend not to post much, as I feel like I’m boring people talking about anything else. Okay, I feel like I’m boring people when I DO talk about writing, but that’s another issue… 😉

That said, I am wading through another re-reading of RIF so that I can have the details fresh in my mind when I manage to find time to re-write the last few scenes. Husband has been out of town this week on business, and is due back in Saturday early afternoon. My baby’s first birthday (*sob* HOW did that happen so fast?!?) is also on Saturday and the party’s at 3:00. I am taking tomorrow off in order to get everything ready for the party, and my best friend–the baby’s godmommy–is supposed to be helping me out with things soooo…hopefully all will be ready in time for Daddy to get home, and more hopefully he WILL get home in time for the party. No pressure or anything…

That also said, what with all the work I’ve been doing this week, I am sure husband won’t mind if I do something I haven’t done in awhile on Sunday. Drag the laptop to Panera and write WRITE write so I can finish these rewrites and get them out to my beta readers already!!!

And I will post pictures and stuff from my baby’s party…Muhahaha!

One response to “Treading Water…