Fit-Pitching…

Hrmph. This ending is pitching me fits. Lots of ’em. I know, vaguely, what needs to happen and some of the plot points I want to touch on. I’m just having an impossible time implementing them. I keep fiddling with lines here and there, trying to jump-start the ending’s re-write…and it’s just not working. Finally, I just completely deleted the little I had saved from the old ending, with the intention of re-working it. I’m just going to start from scratch with the last scene that is remaining the same. Even so…it’s just not coming as easily as I’m used to.

Part of the problem, I think, is that I KNOW this book is now ten times stronger than it was before, and I want an ending to reflect that. Perhaps subconscious fear that I might screw things up is interfering with actually WRITING said ending. Hrmph.

I will defeat this defeatist attitude, never fear. But it may not be pretty…

One response to “Fit-Pitching…

  1. It’s not supposed to be pretty. The uglier the better.
    Tell the ending you will smack it with Z.P.* if it doesn’t behave. And to quote a company I cannot stand, Just Do It.
    * Zack Poop