Wow…Um…Busy!…

I haven’t fallen off the face of the planet, really! I’ve just been so completely and totally busy. Busy with a capital “Biz.” We hosted Thanksgiving, the baby was sick, poor thing’s also teething hard-core (three broke through the top at the same time!), and last week’s ice storm didn’t help things. I also participate in Project Angel Tree through my law firm, a program run by the Missouri Bar Association (I think that’s who runs it) where generous people provide Christmas gifts and filled stockings for indigent children who have one or more parent(s) in prison. It provides me lots of enjoyment and satisfaction, but also hours and hours of work! When I started participating back in 2000, when I came to this firm, I came up with the idea of offering a “personal shopper” option. Attorneys (and staff members) who are too busy to do the shopping on their own provide the money, and we personal shoppers actually do the shopping and gift wrapping. Last year was the fewest number of children I ever shopped for, since I was 9 months pregnant. I think I had like 3 or so. This year I had 8. A couple years the number was something close to 15 or 20. I love it, but it DOES take up a LOT of my time!!!

Anyway, I honestly haven’t had much time to write, but I AM chiseling away at the final scenes when I can. I DO intend to finish it up in the next couple of weeks. But then again, I’ve been saying that for at LEAST a couple of weeks! Here’s hoping! =)

Comments are closed.