It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood…

The sun’s shining for the first time in days…Claire McCaskill beat out Jim Talent for Missouri senator…The Democrats took the House of Representatives and have a decent shot at taking the Senate…I’m getting really close to finishing Reborn in Fire…It’s just a great day to be alive!

I don’t really consider myself a Democrat per se, more an independent who leans toward the Democrats in most things. But I am a firm believer in the United States Constitution and, most importantly, checks and balances. Especially when there are individuals in the White House who have shown a disturbing lack of basic intelligence, common sense, and a respect for the aforementioned Constitution. So, to say that I’m pleased with the election results is an understatement. Yay!

And, WOW…I’m really surprised the Stem Cell Iniative passed…I know it was a narrow margin, but I really expected it to get shot down.

Okie, enough politics…RIF is going great and I hope to have it finished by the end of this weekend. Hopefully!

Comments are closed.